Executive Board

The administrative business of the association is run by four elected officers: President, President-Elect, Treasurer and Secretary.  Each individual serves for two years.  Although the member who is President serves in that office for one year, she or he has been President-Elect in the preceding year.  In order to provide continuity, the officers' terms are staggered:two new people are elected each year and two people carry on with their terms.

Every year two new people are elected to the Board.  The elections are conducted over the IAEAPE website through the Members Only page.

The Board for 2019 is:

President President-Elect

Brenda Wilson

Director, Faculty & Employee Assistance Program

University of Virgnia

Phone: 434-924-5483

Email: blw2c@virginia.edu

Nicole Capitanio

Director, Personal Assistance Services

Duke University and Health System

Phone: 919-416-1727

Email: nichole.capitanio@duke.edu

Secretary Treasurer

Shelly Christy

Counselor, Employee Assistance Office

Arizona State University

Phone: 480-965-2271

Email: sbchrist@asu.edu

Karie Wolfson


University of Illinois

Phone: 217-244-5312

Email: kwolfson@illinois.edu





Orlando Gonzalez

Director, Faculty and Staff Assistance Program

University of Miami

Phone: 305-284-6604

Email: orlando@miami.edu




Previous years' Board Membership may be found on the IAEAPE History page.